This article will help you remove user accounts for Excell's managed Wi-Fi service.
How Wi-Fi accounts are managed.
In order for users to access Excell's Wi-Fi network, you will need to create an account for each user. The number of user accounts that you can create is usually determined by the size of the room that you occupy (larger rooms have more users).
Each user account you create will be able to login with up to three devices simultaneously (using the same username and password).
Users' passwords will be sent directly to the users' mobile phone numbers and email addresses. You can choose if users have full access to your company network, or if they have access just to the internet, from almost anywhere in the building.
Once configured, devices will connect automatically each time they re-enter the building and stay connected as you roam around the building.
Step-by-step instructions: Removing a Wi-Fi user account.
Deleting a Dot11 user will permanently revoke access to the Dot11 Wi-Fi network for all of that user's devices. We've detailed the process in the video below.
To get started you will need your administrator login credentials. These are the username and password that we sent to the nominated administrator user when you signed up for Dot11 Wi-Fi. If you don't have these, please contact email@example.com or call 020 3176 1000.
When you revoke access for any user by removing their user account, that user will not be able to reconnect to the Wi-Fi network. However, if the user is already connected their connection will not be terminated until the next time they authenticate, this could be as long as 48 hours if they remain connected. User accounts will remain in your admin portal for 48 hours after being revoked (even if the user is not connected).